Board of SupervisorsBoards & CommissionsTownship DirectoryFee ScheduleRight To KnowZoning Map
Township HistoryHelpful Links OrdinancesStormwater Management
©2022 Upper Hanover Township Disclaimer

Upper Hanover Township Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

(left to right: Timothy W. Woodward, Dorothy J. Diehl, Steven R. Rothenberger, Chairman, Ben R. Fiorito, Vice-Chairman, Stefan Laessig)

Upper Hanover Township is a Second Class Township of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and operates under the Second Class Township Code. The Upper Hanover Township Board of Supervisors is charged with the responsibility of governing the Township and consists of five township citizens elected at large to six year terms. The Board enacts local laws (ordinances) and resolutions, issues proclamations, approves land use and land development plans, makes all policy decisions, levies taxes, adopts the annual budget, approves expenditures, affirms the hiring and termination of employees and appoints citizens to serve on Township authorities, boards and commissions.

The Supervisors elect their Chairman, Vice Chairman, Assistant Secretary and Assistant Treasurer from among their members at an annual organization meeting. The Township Manager and staff are responsible for the day-to-day operation and administration of the Township.

The Board of Supervisors holds monthly public meeting at the Municipal Building with the regular meetings at 7:00 P.M. on the second Tuesday of each month.

Board of Supervisors                                          
• Steven R. Rothenberger-Chariman
• Ben R. Fiorito - Vice Chairman
• Dorothy J. Diehl - Asst. Secretary
• Stefan Laessig
• Timothy W. Woodward

• Term Expires 12/31/23
• Term Expires 12/31/27
• Term Expires 12/31/23
• Term Expires 12/31/27
• Term Expires 12/31/25



Contact Us
8:00am - 4:00pm

1704 Pillsbury Road P.O.Box 27
East Greenville, PA 18041
Resident Resources
Public Safety
Meeting Schedule
Board of Supervisors
Regular Meeting -
Second Tuesday of
each month at 7:00 P.M.

Planning Commission

Regular. Meeting-
1st Monday 7:00 P.M.

Zoning Hearing
Third Wednesday of each
month at 7:00 P.M.
Historical Committee
Third Tuesday of each
month at 7:00 P.M.
Parks & Rec Committee
Fourth Monday of each
month at -7:00 P.M.